by The Holy Empire of Excalbia. . 4 reads.

Imperial Union with the Former Confederal States of Southland and Deandra

Following the Confederation of Sovereign States' Constitutional Reform Convention, the Confederal States of Southland and Deandra seceded and petitioned for union with the Holy Empire of Excalbia. After months of negotiations, an agreement - the Union Treaties of Johnstown and New Hope - were signed.

Under the treaties, the new Autonomous Provinces of Deandra and Southland agreed to:

- recognize the Excalbian Emperor as their Head of State;
- merge their state militias and coast guards into the Imperial Armed Forces;
- turnover former Confederal military bases to the Imperial Armed Forces;
- forswear the right to conduct their own foreign affairs, enter into treaties or international trade agreements;
- submit to Imperial authority in all matters of foreign policy, international trade, trade with the other constituent parts of the Holy Empire, military affairs, immigration, and customs and border control;
- recognize the Imperial Supreme Court as the highest court and court of final appeal for all matters of law;
- integrate their postal services into the Imperial Post;
- accept the Imperial Sov as their legal currency;
- recognize all rights granted by the Imperial Constitution.

The Holy Empire of Excalbia agreed to:

- recognize the autonomous provinces' sovereignty over all other domestic matters not specifically placed under Imperial authority;
- recognize citizens of Southland and Deandra as full citizens of the Holy Empire;
- provide for the defence of the provinces;
- allow the provinces to appoint a governor to the Board of Governors of the Bank of Excalbia (joining the Grand Duchy of Patverums and the Union of Ajuba in that privilege);
- allow the provinces to send delegates (16 for Deandra and 14 for Southland) to the Imperial Senate; while the delegates would generally be non-voting, they would be allowed to vote on matters pertaining to the military, foreign relations, international trade, immigration, customs and border control, and the posts, including the appointment of relevant officials in related positions.